Euro P4 2023

Dec 05, 2023 to Dec 08, 2023 | Paris, France

p4 Euro smll  300x300 pngEuroP4 2023 will be held in conjunction with ACM CoNEXT 2023, December 5-8, 2023, in Paris (France). This event will bring together networking researchers and practitioners to discuss cutting-edge, P4-enabled research and P4-based technology. The workshop provides a venue for presenting and discussing research and projects related to P4, as well as for more broadly discussing the needs of this research community. The workshop aims to forge new connections between researchers who already work with P4, introduce more networking researchers to the P4 community, and seed future top-tier publications, innovation and contributions to this community.

Submission deadline: Saturday, September 9th, 2023 Saturday, September 16th, 2023
Acceptance notification: Tuesday, October 17th, 2023
Camera ready: Wednesday, October 25th, 2023
Workshop Event: December 5-8, 2023 (TBC)

EuroP4 solicits full-length technical papers of 6 pages and short poster/demo papers as 3-page extended abstract. Both formats allow for 1 additional page for appendices and unlimited pages for references. Submissions should adhere to the traditional 2-columns, 10pt ACM sigconf format. You can find the template at this link. When opening the template in overleaf, please check out the sample-sigconf.tex and set up the latex class as \documentclass[10pt,sigconf,letterpaper,anonymous,nonacm]{acmart}

EuroP4 will use a double-blind review process, hence, submitted papers must not indicate author names or affiliations.

Authors are required to present accepted papers at the workshop in order for the paper to appear in the proceedings and the ACM digital library. Exceptions from this policy for occasional situations must be approved by the TPC Chairs before the beginning of the workshop.

Papers must be in the PDF format and submitted via:

Workshop General Chairs
Fernando Ramos, University of Lisbon
Muhammad Shahbaz, Purdue University

Program Chairs
Vladimir Gurevich, P4ica
Salvatore Signorello, Telefonica Research, Spain

Publicity Chairs
Denise Barton, ONF
Sandor Laki, Eötvös Loránd University

Program Committee
Alan Lo,  NVIDIA
Alan Zaoxing Liu, University of Maryland
Andy Fingerhut, Intel
Anirudh Sivaraman, New York University
Christian Esteve Rothenberg, University of Campinas
Daehyeok Kim, University of Texas at Austin
Davide Sanvito, NEC Labs
Ennan Zhai, Alibaba Cloud
Gianni Antichi, Politecnico di Milano & Queen Mary University of London
Jiarong Xing, Rice University
Mario Baldi, AMD & Politecnico di Torino
Nate Foster, Cornell University
Nik Sultana, Illinois Institute of Technology
Robert Soulé, Yale University
Shir Landau Feibish - The Open University of Israel